Arts & Eats Festival, 2008

I organized a bunch of lovely volunteers to help me create some fun festival decorations for the first ever Arts & Eats festival in Old Town St. Helens, Oregon.  As you can see we all had a snootful of fun making lovely art that entertained and impressed the 8,000 people that came that year!

DSC00616

DSC00622

I drew out the work on the recycled photographic canvas found at Portland’s SCRAP for cheap-o and then invited some people to give it their own twist.

DSC00614

 

 

 

 

 

Recognize this famous work?  Of course you do, it’s a Sydney Harkins original!

DSC00613

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC00617

 

 

 

 

 

I drew these panels for the Children's Recycled Art Palace and it was supposed to give little kids the chance to paint on them and then take photos with their little faces in the holes but my friends wanted to give it a try, too.

I drew these panels for the Children’s Recycled Art Palace and it was supposed to give little kids the chance to paint on them and then take photos with their little faces in the holes but my friends wanted to give it a try, too.

Arts & Eats festival 2008, working volunteer crew for festival decorations!

Arts & Eats festival 2008, working volunteer crew for festival decorations!

Local high school artists helping to add a little cephalopod love to the gathering.

Local high school artists helping to add a little cephalopod love to the gathering.

I drew these panels for the Children's Recycled Art Palace and it was supposed to give little kids the chance to paint on them and then take photos with their little faces in the holes but my friends wanted to give it a try, too.

I drew these panels for the Children’s Recycled Art Palace and it was supposed to give little kids the chance to paint on them and then take photos with their little faces in the holes but my friends wanted to give it a try, too.

