Children’s Closet, 2002

Work for a local business in St. Helens, Oregon,  The Children's Closet, 2004.

Work for a local business in St. Helens, Oregon, The Children’s Closet, 2002.

I was just starting out with my painting work and did these windows for a local re-sale business.  I really liked my cartoony style and the lettering did come out swell.  Painting on windows is tricky though, as you have to paint  backwards and fixing mistakes is time consuming.  I contemplated doing this for holidays but another local artist kinda had that niche buttoned up and I had a bunch of little kids to take care of at home anyways!  I was just doing this sporadically as a means of cheap therapy!  Being an artist and a mom can be two opposing mental states!

Portfolio mural artwork etc 079 Portfolio mural artwork etc 080 Portfolio mural artwork etc 081 Portfolio mural artwork etc 082 Portfolio mural artwork etc 083 Portfolio mural artwork etc 084 Portfolio mural artwork etc 085 Portfolio mural artwork etc 086 Portfolio mural artwork etc 087

